Aside from making my own calzones from scratch recently I haven’t had too much time for cooking interesting things recently, among the other things I have less time for. I’ve started back to work as a snowboard instructor recently so I’ve had less time for my regular pursuits but I have done a lot for Christmas/Boxing Day dinners. I made a creamy rice and broccoli casserole, lentil and mushroom cottage pie, pumpkin pie (including the crust) and short bread, all vegan of course.

In between these things I am trying to find time to finish reading Tolstoy’s War and Peace as well as Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol and The Chimes. I also recently had my bike, easily the most expensive thing I own, stolen.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

