Youth of Today – T.O. 11/11/11

I used to think that labels were a symbol of pride, but overtime I’ve seen they only serve to divide.

It’s so easy to judge people by the way they seem to be, we must overcome these judgements to live life peacefully.

Break down the walls

We’ll break down the walls.

Break down the walls.

We’ll break down the walls, we will.

Look beyond the fashions or the crowd they hang in, look beyond riches or the colour of their skin.

Look beyond appearance and the truth you will find, look for what’s inside before you make up your mind.

Break down the walls

We’ll break down the walls.

Break down the walls.

We’ll break down the walls, we will.

I saw Youth of Today this past weekend. They were awesome. They sounded great and had great energy but what makes them special in my opinion is what the band is about. It was important for me to see them because although there are many bands out there that I think make good music I can’t say there are a lot that I find personally inspiring, but Youth of Today in one that I do. Look for my kind of crappy stage dive during the first verse. I also had I really good time catching up with some friends I haven;t seen for a while and eating out at the kinds of restaurants that are hard to find in small towns.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

